Peter Erskine, Alex Acuña, Orchestra Jazz Siciliana, Franco Cerri, Gigi Cifarelli, Sandro Gibellini, Eddy Palermo…

Guitarist and composer Sergio Munafò was born in Palermo (Italy),  where he started to play guitar at the age of 14.
In 2008 Sergio graduated with highest honor in jazz music at the “Vincenzo Bellini” Conservatory in Palermo: he then started to teach  jazz guitar at the same Conservatory, and at another Music School called "Cast", also located in Palermo.
Sergio has played for the most part of his career in trio and quartet with the great jazz guitarist Franco Cerri and with other great guitarists as DV Mark artists Gigi Cifarelli, Sandro Gibellini and Eddy Palermo.
He has also been feautred  in a collection CD produced by Egea music in a track by tenor saxophonist Peter Tonolo.
In 2009 he took part in a concert as Sicilian Jazz Orchestra’s solo guitarist at Teatro Di Verdura in Palermo alongside with two great world-renowned artists such as Peter Erskine and Alex Acuña with which he recorded the CD of that live concert. 
From about 12 years, Sergio is part of the Orchestra Jazz Siciliana and he has performed concerts in many famous theatres  with incredible musicians as Gunther Shuller, Dusko Goykovich, Patty Austin, Dianne Reeves, Gregg Field, Carol Welsman, Ernie Watts, Eumir Deodato, Rachell Ferrell, Travis Sullivan, Stefano Bollani, Jane Monheit, Billy Childs, Martial Solal, René Olsted, John Aversa, Tony Hadley, Wyne Bergeron, Alex Acuna, Peter Erskine, Dianne Shuur, Hermine Deurloo, Jenny B, Halie Loren, Nicole Henry.
Sergio has also performed with lots of other artits as John Landham, Jandhira Silva, Joanne Pascal, Kiku Collins, Chaterine Antoine, Carola Grey, Mark Abrams, Dusko Goykovich Robertinho De Paula, Enzo Randisi, Gianni Cavallaro, Tony Vella, Andrea Beneventano, Sandro Di Puccio, Guido Pistocchi, Nicola Giammarinaro, Paolo Mappa, Pietro Ciancaglini, Francesco Bearzatti, Giovanni Mazzarino, Mauro Schiavone,   Enzo Zirilli, Bruno Longhi, M. Pregadio, Giuseppe Milici, Dario Deidda, Stefano De Bonis, Diego Spitaleri, Giuseppe Urso,   Giampaolo Casati, Claudio Cusmano, Dino Rubino, Mimmo Cafiero, Loredana Spata, Massimo Faraò, Carmelo Leotta, Sandro Gibellini, Filippo Rizzo, Ettore Martin, Gaetano Riccobono, Anita Vitale, Flora Faja, Toni Piscopo, Riccardo Lo Bue, Diego Spitaleri, Vito Giordano, Giuseppe Costa, Riccardo Randisi, Roberto Brusca, Giampaolo Terranova, Gianni Gebbia.

Stay in Touch!

Receive news about DvMark’s collections, products, exhibitions, events, and more.

Discover Mark World

Follow us on our social networks

2024 © Markbass Copyright - All rights Reserved

Privacy Policy